Liberty vs. Leviathan

Chronicling Liberty's battle against Leviathan

Did He Really Say That?

When I heard this I couldn’t believe I heard it right.  Yep, I heard it right.  Unbelievable.

You know that home values of retirees continues to decline and people are no longer able to afford their mortgage payments. As president of the United States, Alan, I would order the secretary of the treasury to immediately buy up the bad home loan mortgages in America and renegotiate at the new value of those homes — at the diminished value of those homes and let people be able to make those — be able to make those payments and stay in their homes.

Is it expensive? Yes. But we all know, my friends, until we stabilize home values in America, we’re never going to start turning around and creating jobs and fixing our economy. And we’ve got to give some trust and confidence back to America.

I know how the do that, my friends. And it’s my proposal, it’s not Sen. Obama’s proposal, it’s not President Bush’s proposal. But I know how to get America working again, restore our economy and take care of working Americans. Thank you.

What tempts me to despair the most is that I believe we get who we deserve.  My belief may be wrong, but if it’s not, what a horrible condition we’re in to deserve one of these two.  On the other hand, considering that about 4000 babies a day lose their lives, maybe we’re being protected by God’s mercy.  If so, how long will His patience last?

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

