Liberty vs. Leviathan

Chronicling Liberty's battle against Leviathan

Ladies and Gentlemen, your “clunkers”

For a couple of weeks now, I’ve had on my “To do” list  to write about Cash for Clunkers.  I still haven’t gotten to it so until then I give you this little video.  Notice near the end the line of other newer vehicles with the hoods raised.

When I showed this to my sons they were incredulous.  They didn’t realize that “clunkers” could be so new and had to be destroyed.

First they asked what was going on and I explained that this was a “clunker”.  The response was, “But that’s a perfectly good car!”  When I agreed and further explained that the rules state that the “clunker” has to be destroyed the response was, and I quote, “That’s stupid!”

Now if only they could convince Carl Levin, Debbie Stabenow and Gary Peters.

(HT Southern Bread)

Filed under: Uncategorized, , ,

One Response

  1. Greg says:

    That makes me furious. By all appearances, this car was better than the last three I have owned.

    It is an evil idea – buying a car with money stolen from me and destroying it in order to … in order to accomplish what exactly?

    Back to the broken window …

Leave a Reply

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

